Anchor Go to the content anchor

Taichung Tourism


Taiwan Connection 1908

Posted Date : 2023-09-13 4120


It has been more than a century since Taichung Train Station was fully opened to the public in 1908. After reconstructing it to overhead railway, the original railway was transformed greenway. The greenway is from Daqing Train Station to Fengyuan Train Station, and the total length is 21.7 kilometers. Taiwan Connection 1908 is a part of it, and it extends north and south for 1.6 kilometers from Taichung Train Station.
The sky garden transformed from the old railway preserves cultural and historical railway heritage and links cultural park, historical site, and shopping district near the station together. Walking along the road from above to overlook Lyu-Chuan Canal and the old railway tracks; the arrangement of landscape in multiple layers allows you to appreciate Taichung in different angles. There are many engraved corridors established along the path to record memories related to the old railway in the past century. The unique local landscape design also received a lot of awards at home and abroad. 


Along Jianguo N. Road (between Guoguang Road and Minquan Road), Central Dist., Taichung City Taiwán, R.O.C

Service Facilities

  • Sloped entrance ramp/exit ramp

How to Get There

Back to the top of page